Annual General Meeting Recap

AGMEAPwinsThank you to everyone who joined us at the Annual General Meeting at the Ward Pavilion last month. The evening was quite chilly but the warmth of friendly, happy people and conversation, made up for it. Shankland’s Catering had a variety of foods and people enjoyed wine from Majestic Oak Winery. The presentation included all the highlights of work that has been done in the past year, and many well deserved awards. Clean Your Streams Challenge winners were presented with certificates and rotating plaques. The Board President awarded Kurt Erichsen with the Clean Streams Partner Award, a prestigious award for his leadership and dedication to over 25 years of improving our waterways. Finally, PCS paying dues members re-elected 3 board members and voted in 2 new board members. Congratulations to our newest board members, Denise Fonner and Kyle Spicer. The evening concluded with a Silent Auction with paintings, glass from the Toledo Museum of Art, Imagination Station tickets and much more. Thank you to all who celebrated 2014 and helped us look forward to 2015.